Comfortably numb?

Sometimes this is a little what this conversation sounds like ~

Hello? Hello? Hello?

Is there anybody in there?
Just nod if you can hear me.
Is there anyone at home?

Come on now
I hear you’re feeling down.
Well I can ease your pain
Get you on your feet again.
Relax.
I’ll need some information first.
Just the basic facts.
Can you show me where it hurts?

….. You are only coming through in waves.
Your lips move but I can’t hear what you’re saying…..
Now I’ve got that feeling once again
I can’t explain you would not understand
This is not how I am.

I have become comfortably numb.

The Diversity in Yoga site is looking for guest bloggers.  Please tell us about your observations, experiences, ideas. Let’s get the conversation started!

share your well thought out response here

